T:028 4272 8231 E:info@portaferryhotel.com

What’s On?

The Portaferry Hotel has an enviable location with a wealth of excellent amenities in close proximity to the hotel. From beautiful National Trust stately homes and gardens to superb golf courses such as Royal County Down and Ardglass, not to mention an array of possibilities for world class water sports on the lough itself.

We recommend a visit to The Portico of Ards, in the heart of the town, a heritage centre and a concert venue offering a wide range of amazing live concerts for all – check out their website to show all listings and also our website for over night deals.

Families can enjoy days out at Castle Espie, which is home to Ireland’s largest bird sanctuary with an extraordinary array of ducks, geese and swans and breathtaking views of its 30 acres of woodland. Or why not visit the Exploris Aquarium, which is situated next door to the hotel and offers a diver’s eye view of marine life.

You could also take a trip to Clearsky Adventure Centre and try your aim at archery and laser clay pigeon shooting, or stand a test of skill, focus and balance rock climbing. If you prefer water sports why not try their new activity, coasteering, as well as kayaking and canoeing in Castle Ward Bay or Strangford Lough for a little more adventure.

Gourmets are spoilt for choice too with our own excellent selection of menus from the casual to the more formal.

Upcoming Events @ The Portaferry Hotel

 

Join us every Friday & Saturday Night, we have live music in our Bar  8.30pm-11.30pm

 

  • Thursday 7th February  – The Book Club
  • Thursdays & Friday 14th & 15th February – Romantic Valentines Menu
  • Saturday 23rd February – Afternoon of Gin – SOLD OUT
  • Saturday 2nd March – The trials of Oscar Wilde @ Portico of Ards
  • Thursday 7th March  – The Book Club
  • Friday 15th March – Murder Mystery Night
  • Sunday 17th March – St Patricks Day Trad Music Session
  • Friday 22nd March – Don Alder @ Portico of Ards
  • Saturday 30th March – Afternoon of Gin
  • Saturday 30th March – Bjorn Identity @ Portico of Ards
  • Thursday 4th April – The Book Club
  • Saturday 13th April – Kaz Hawkins @ Portico of Ards
  • Saturday 27th April – Bottomless Prosecco & Cocktail Masterclass (2pm-6pm)
  • Saturday 4th May – The Linley Hamilton Quartet @ The Portico of Ards
  • Saturday 18th May – Famous Sailaway Saturdays afternoons aboard the St Brendan
  • Friday 21st June – Famous – Sailaway – lauching A new evening sailing aboard the St Brendan
  • Friday 21st June – Anthony Toner @ Portico of Ards
  • 22-23rd June – Portaferry Sails & Sounds
  • Saturday 6th July – Famous Sailaway Saturdays afternoons aboard the St Brendan
  • Sunday 7th July – Family Sailaway @ 12pm
  • 13th – 20th July – Portaferry Gala
  • 14th – 15th July – Portaferry Sailing Regatta
  • Saturday 27th July  – Famous Sailaway Saturdays afternoons aboard the St Brendan
  • Saturday 3rd August – Famous Sailaway Saturdays afternoons aboard the St Brendan
  • Sunday 18th August – Family Sailaway @ 12pm
  • August 2019 – Portaferry Triathlon – date to be released soon!
  • Saturday 17th September – Famous Sailaway Saturdays afternoons aboard the St Brendan

 

Christmas 2019

  • Watch out – details to follow soon –   “The Alternative Christmas” @ The Portaferry Hotel, we are offering unique parties and events in December”

Useful Links