T:028 4272 8231 E:info@portaferryhotel.com

What’s On?

The Portaferry Hotel has an enviable location with a wealth of excellent amenities in close proximity to the hotel. From beautiful National Trust stately homes and gardens to superb golf courses such as Royal County Down and Ardglass, not to mention an array of possibilities for world class water sports on the lough itself.

We recommend a visit to The Portico of Ards, in the heart of the town, a heritage centre and a concert venue offering a wide range of amazing live concerts for all – check out their website to show all listings and also our website for over night deals.

Families can enjoy days out at Castle Espie, which is home to Ireland’s largest bird sanctuary with an extraordinary array of ducks, geese and swans and breathtaking views of its 30 acres of woodland. Or why not visit the Exploris Aquarium, which is situated next door to the hotel and offers a diver’s eye view of marine life.

You could also take a trip to Clearsky Adventure Centre and try your aim at archery and laser clay pigeon shooting, or stand a test of skill, focus and balance rock climbing. If you prefer water sports why not try their new activity, coasteering, as well as kayaking and canoeing in Castle Ward Bay or Strangford Lough for a little more adventure.

Gourmets are spoilt for choice too with our own excellent selection of menus from the casual to the more formal.

2021

Events 2021

Saturday 17th July, 2pm-6pm – Gin Afternoon

Portaferry Virtual Gala Fest -17th -23rd July (see website www.portaferrygala.com)

Wednesday 21st July, 8pm – Wine Tasting @ Portaferry Hotel with Niall Diver, Drinksology

Friday 23rd July, 4pm – Sailaway (Limited Availability)

Saturday 31st July, 2pm – Sailaway (Sold Out)

Thursday 12th August, 8pm – Book Club

Saturday 14th August, 2pm-6pm – Gin Afternoon

Sunday 15th August, 2pm Sailaway Sunday (SOLD OUT)

Friday 20th @6.30pm – Paddle @ The Port – Kayaking & Pull your own pint @ The Slip Bar

Saturday 21st August, 2pm Sailaway Saturday (SOLD OUT)

Saturday 28th August, 2pm Sailaway Saturday (SOLD OUT) 

Thursday 2nd September, 8pm – Book Club

Friday 3rd September, 4pm – Sailaway

Saturday 4th September, 2pm-6pm – Gin Afternoon

Friday 10th September, 4pm – Sailaway

Saturday 11th September,2pm – Sailaway Saturday (Sold Out)

Friday 17th September, 10.30am till late – A Day @ Downpatrick Race’s

Friday 17th September, 7.30pm – Pirates of Penzance @ Portico of Ards

Saturday 18th September 7.30pm – Paddy Raff  @ Portico of Ards

Saturday 18th September 2pm-6pm – Gin Afternoon

Friday 24th September 7.30pm – Neil Delamere @ Portico of Ards

Saturday 25th September, 2pm – Sailaway (Limited Availability)

Saturday 25th September 7.30pm – Iconettes  @ Portico of Ards

Thursday 7th October, 8pm – Book Club

Friday 8th October, 10.30am till late – A Day @ Downpatrick Race’s

Saturday 9th October 7.30pm – Shane Todd @ Portico of Ards

 

Private Parties

We can tailor make packages for you and your guests in our large function room, up to 75 people or for a more intimate affair in small function room up to 25 people.  Contact the hotel directly for Information on available dates.

Useful Links